Board Members

Note:  【ExCo】  - Executive Committee Members


Officers / Board Members  


Chairman and Representative Director

Yasuo Mogi 【ExCo】

Vice Chairman and Representative Director 

Michael Ross 【ExCo】 - Representative Director, DTCC Japan K.K.

President and Representative Director 

Richard Clairmont 【ExCo】- Chief Executive Officer and Representative Director, ABN AMRO Clearing Tokyo Co., Ltd.

Vice President

Peter L. Jaeger 【ExCo】

Secretary and Representative Director

Koichiro Ohashi 【ExCo】- Partner, Greenberg Traurig Tokyo Law Offices


David Wilkinson   



Other Board Members

Bruno Abrioux 【ExCo】

Ramir Cimafranca - Head of Prime Services, Societe Generale Securities Japan Limited.

Masatsugu Doi - Executive Officer, General Manager, Equities & Derivatives Business Division, Rakuten Securities, Inc.

Bill Herder 【ExCo】– Head of Asia Pacific, Futures Industry Association 

Takato Hirai - Vice President/Head, Capital Markets Sales Asia Pacific, Colt Technology Services Co., Ltd.

Izumi Kazuhara - Executive Director, Head of Japan, CME Group

Walter Lukken - President and CEO, Futures Industry Association

Jinya Sazawa - Executive Director, Global Business Development Unit, Global Markets Planning Dept., Daiwa Securities Co. Ltd. 

Ryoichi Seki - General Manager, Global Business Development, Tokyo Commodity Exchange Inc. 

Ryosuke Seo - Director, Fixed Income Products Development and Marketing Department, Tokyo Financial Exchange, Inc.     

Shin Shinozuka - Head of Legal & Compliance, Interactive Brokers Japan Securities Inc.

Mikio Sugihara - General Manager, Nasdaq, Tokyo Office

Akira Tagaya – Executive Officer, Osaka Exchange, Inc.

Gerben Van Veldhuijsen - Head of Corporate Strategy, Optiver Australia Pty Ltd.




Advisors to the Board

Shozo Ohta

Hiroyuki Bob Takai -  SVP & General Manager, Washington Office, Sumitomo Corporation of America

Advisor to Executive Committee:

Mitch R. Fulscher  -  FIA Japan Chairman Emeritus, and Business Consultant



Nagayoshi Miyata